Geographic Regions and Area Codes in Missouri

Missouri is a landlocked state in the Midwestern region of the United States, bordered by Iowa to the north, Illinois, Kentucky, and Tennessee to the east, Arkansas to the south, and Oklahoma, Kansas, and Nebraska to the west. The state is divided into several major urban areas, each with its own unique characteristics and area codes:

  • St. Louis - Area code: 314
  • Kansas City - Area code: 816
  • Springfield - Area code: 417
  • Columbia - Area code: 573
  • Jefferson City - Area code: 573

These regions are vital hubs for business activities, offering diverse opportunities for small businesses to thrive.