Geographic Regions and Area Codes in Oregon

Oregon is divided into eight distinct geographic regions, each with its own unique characteristics and area codes. These regions include the Oregon Coast, Willamette Valley, Rogue Valley, Cascade Range, Klamath Mountains, Columbia Plateau, High Desert, and Blue Mountains. The area codes in Oregon are 503, 541, 971, and 458. Each area code covers different regions within the state, ensuring comprehensive telecommunication services.

For example:

  • 503: Covers the northwestern part of Oregon, including Portland and Salem.
  • 541: Encompasses the majority of the state, including Eugene and Bend.
  • 971: Overlays the 503 area code, serving the same regions.
  • 458: Overlays the 541 area code, covering the same areas.

Understanding these area codes is crucial for businesses looking to establish a local presence in different parts of Oregon.