Geographic Regions and Area Codes in Area Code 307

Area Code 307 is unique as it covers the entire state of Wyoming. This area code includes all major cities and counties within the state. The major cities within this area code are:

  • Cheyenne
  • Casper
  • Gillette

In total, Area Code 307 covers 97 cities and 23 counties. This extensive coverage makes it a critical area code for businesses operating in Wyoming. The area code has been in service since 1947 and is projected to remain viable until at least 2034.