Geographic Regions and Area Codes

Area Code 607 is located in the southern portion of central New York. It covers several counties and cities, providing a comprehensive communication network for the region. The counties served by Area Code 607 include:

  • Allegany
  • Broome
  • Chemung
  • Chenango
  • Cortland
  • Delaware
  • Otsego
  • Schoharie
  • Schuyler
  • Steuben
  • Sullivan
  • Tioga
  • Tompkins
  • Yates

Major cities within this area code include Binghamton, Ithaca, Elmira, Cortland, and Endicott. This area code is the sole area code serving this geographic region, with no overlays, making it unique and easy to remember for businesses and customers alike.