Geographic Overview of Area Code 830

Area Code 830 is located in the state of Texas and covers a significant portion of the south-central region of the state. The major cities within this area code include San Antonio, New Braunfels, and Del Rio. Additionally, it spans across 28 counties, including Comal, Atascosa, and Karnes counties. This area code has been in service since July 7, 1997, and was created from area code 210. It remains the sole area code for this region, with no overlays.

Key regions within Area Code 830:

  • San Antonio
  • New Braunfels
  • Del Rio
  • Comal County
  • Atascosa County
  • Karnes County