Geographic Regions and Area Codes in Arizona

Arizona is a state known for its diverse landscapes, including deserts, mountains, and forests. The state is divided into several key geographic regions, each with its own unique characteristics and area codes:

  • Phoenix Metropolitan Area: This is the largest metropolitan area in Arizona, encompassing cities like Phoenix, Mesa, and Scottsdale. The area codes here include 602, 480, and 623.
  • Southern Arizona: This region includes cities like Tucson and Casa Grande, known for their historical significance and vibrant communities. The primary area code here is 520.
  • Northern and Western Arizona: This area includes the Grand Canyon, Yuma, and Prescott, known for their natural beauty and outdoor recreational opportunities. The area code for this region is 928.

Understanding these regions and their respective area codes is crucial for businesses looking to establish a local presence in Arizona.