Geographic Regions and Area Codes in North Dakota

North Dakota is divided into several key geographic regions, each with its own unique characteristics and business opportunities. The major regions include:

  • Cass County: Home to Fargo, the largest city in the state.
  • Burleigh County: Includes Bismarck, the state capital.
  • Grand Forks County: Features the city of Grand Forks.
  • Ward County: Contains the city of Minot.
  • Williams County: Known for the city of Williston.

North Dakota primarily operates in the Central Time Zone (GMT -06:00), with some areas observing Mountain Time (GMT -07:00). The state is served by the 701 area code.