Geographic Regions and Area Codes

Area code 415 primarily serves the city of San Francisco and its surrounding areas. This includes parts of Marin County, San Mateo County, and the northeastern regions of San Mateo County. The major cities covered by this area code include:

  • San Francisco
  • San Rafael
  • Novato
  • Daly City
  • Mill Valley

Additionally, the 415 area code has an overlay area code, 628, which serves the same geographic region. This means that both area codes cover the same locations, providing ample phone number availability for businesses in the region.