Geographic Regions and Area Codes in Utah

Utah is a landlocked state located in the Mountain West subregion of the Western United States. It borders Colorado to the east, Wyoming to the northeast, Idaho to the north, Arizona to the south, and Nevada to the west. Additionally, Utah touches a corner of New Mexico in the southeast (source). The state is known for its diverse natural landscapes, including arid deserts, pine forests, and significant mountain ranges such as the Wasatch Range and the Uinta Mountains (source).

Utah has three primary area codes:

  • 801 and 385: Serving Salt Lake City and the surrounding counties of the Wasatch Front, including Davis, Morgan, Salt Lake, Utah, and Weber counties (source).
  • 435: Covering the rest of Utah, including cities like Cedar City, Logan, Moab, Park City, Price, St. George, and Tooele (source).