Geographic Regions and Area Codes in Florida

Florida is a diverse state with several key geographic regions, each with its own unique characteristics and major cities. Understanding these regions and their corresponding area codes is crucial for businesses looking to establish a presence in the state:

  • South Florida: Includes Miami, Fort Lauderdale, and the Florida Keys. Major area codes: 305, 954.
  • Central Florida: Encompasses Orlando, Kissimmee, and the Space Coast. Major area codes: 407, 321.
  • Southwest Florida: Features cities like Naples, Fort Myers, and Cape Coral. Major area codes: 239.
  • Tampa Bay Area: Includes Tampa, St. Petersburg, and Clearwater. Major area codes: 813, 727.
  • North Florida: Covers Jacksonville, Tallahassee, and Pensacola. Major area codes: 904, 850.

Each of these regions offers unique opportunities for businesses, from the bustling urban centers of Miami and Orlando to the more relaxed coastal cities of Naples and Fort Myers.